Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research: Find Information: Find Media

Multimedia

Coulter Library maintains a large collection of physical DVD's and music CD's that you can check out. In addition, the Library subscribes to several online multimedia databases.

Database: Films on Demand

Films on Demand 
Collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, allied health, medicine, nursing, history and more. Film lengths range from a couple minutes to two hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing.

 

Database: Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online 
VAST is a collection of almost 20,000 streaming videos. It includes content in the following discipline areas: art, architecture, business, counseling, criminal justice, economics, education, history, humanities, law, nursing, philosophy, politics, science, languages, and more.

 

Database: Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library 
Offers an online classical music library, with streaming access to thousands of standard and rare repertoire in various musical genres. Includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs plus access to other music catalogs and individual titles from hundreds of other recording labels. This database also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music.

 

Coulter Library, Onondaga Community College, Syracuse, NY