The Library subscribes to databases that will help you with your topic selection. Use these databases to discover relevant keywords as you proceed to search and gather materials on your topic.
- Britannica Academic. Great source for topic overviews and discovering useful keywords for further research. You can also use this database to search an Internet directory that includes more than 300,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
- Gale eBooks - Medicine: The medicine section of Gale eBooks provides medical encyclopedias and reference sources for research.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Health & Medicine: Get ideas for current, trending health and medical topics that may be of interest to you. Discover articles and statistics within the database that you can read and cite in your final report.
- Points of View Reference Center: Another resource helpful for getting ideas on current, trending health and medical topics that may be of interest to you. Discover articles and statistics within the database that you can read and cite in your final report. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
- CQ Researcher - Health: Access in-depth, balanced, analytical reporting on current and controversial topics. Topics features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens, numerous graphs and sidebar articles, a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts. Coverage: 1923-present.
