Physical Therapy: Research Databases

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides citations and full-text articles related to nursing and allied health. Coverage: 1982-present, abstracts since 1986.

Provides access to 3D interactive anatomical models to allow better visualization and understanding of human anatomy. Includes more than 43,000 structure and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Reference, quizzes, and periodical content are included to provide additional context.

Gale provides insights and useful resources for research supporting health and medicine across a variety of topics, including health care; health issues; human anatomy; medical conditions, diagnosis, and treatments; medical science and research; nursing and allied health; and wellness.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

200+ short video clips, easy to search and select, illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.

This predominantly full-text database includes over 60 journals in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Topics include proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage begins in 1980.

The official repository for all federally-funded medical research accepted for publication (as mandated by the National Institute of Health's Grants Policy.)