Chemistry: Books & Ebooks

"Sustainable Green Chemistry, the 1st volume of Green Chemical Processing, covers several key aspects of modern green processing. The scope of this volume goes beyond bio- and organic chemistry, highlighting the ecological and economic benefits of enhanced sustainability in such diverse fields as petrochemistry, metal production and wastewater treatment. " - Provided by Publisher

"The only series for MYP 4 and 5 developed in cooperation with the International Baccalaureate (IB)Develop your skills to become an inquiring learner; ensure you navigate the MYP framework with confidence using a concept-driven and assessment-focused approach presented in global contexts." - Provided by publisher.

Chemistry by Peter Atkins "presents a fascinating, clear, and rigorous exploration of the world of chemistry - its structure, core concepts, and exciting contributions to new cutting-edge technologies." - Provided by publisher.

"Provides students and researchers with an easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of chemistry, from elements and molecules to chemical reactions and properties of matter." - Provided by publisher.

"This publication contains over twenty alphabetically arranged articles describing specific fields of interest in chemistry with an accompanying discussion of a particular STEM-related career or occupation within that area. "- Provided by publisher.

"This book captures chemistry as it unfolds. Using such techniques as microphotography, time-lapse photography, and infrared thermal imaging, The Beauty of Chemistry shows us how chemistry underpins the formation of snowflakes, the science of champagne, the colors of flowers, and other wonders of nature and technology" - Provided by Publisher

"Provides students and researchers with an easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of chemistry, from elements and molecules to chemical reactions and properties of matter." - Provided by publisher.

"Simplifying the complex chemical reactions that take place every day through the well-stated answers for more than 900 common chemistry questions, this reference is the go-to guide for students and professionals alike. The book covers everything from the history, major personalities, and groundbreaking reactions and equations in chemistry to laboratory techniques throughout history and the latest developments in the field." - Provided by publisher.

"This publication contains over twenty alphabetically arranged articles describing specific fields of interest in chemistry with an accompanying discussion of a particular STEM-related career or occupation within that area. "- Provided by publisher.

"The go-to reference for chemists for more than 70 years—completely updated to include today's essential topics. Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Seventeenth Edition, is written to provide a reliable one-stop source of factual information for today's working chemist. Within its pages, you will find an unmatched compilation of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings that span every area of chemistry. " - Provided by publisher.

"Hawley’s Condensed Chemical Dictionary has established itself as the world’s chief lexicon of industrial chemicals and related terminology. " - Provided by publisher.

"A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data." - Provided by publisher.