Microelectronics: Research Databases

Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Applied Science and Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned scientific content both in traditional, printed form and online. This collection includes reference works in Astronomy, Chemistry, Computer Science, and Forensic Science.

A freely accessible database of chemicals with synthesis references from twelve respected chemistry journals. There are currently more than 40,000 compounds and 45,000 synthesis references in the database.

PubChem is a database of chemical molecules and their activities against biological assays. The system is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.