Business: Research Databases

Business Insights provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles and trends, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories as well as full text periodical articles from business magazines and newspapers and trade journals.

Business Source Complete provides full text back to 1965 (or the first issue published for that journal) and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Full text coverage is available in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

The Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.

CQ Researcher provides access to in-depth, balanced, analytical reporting on current and controversial topics. Each covered topic features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens, numerous graphs and sidebar articles, a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts. Coverage: 1923-present.

Full-text articles covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.