Economics: Books & Ebooks

This ebook covers events such as banking crises, economic bubbles, natural disasters, trade embargoes, and depressions. This encyclopedia of major U.S. financial downturns provides readers with an event-driven understanding of the evolution of the American economy.

This ebook provides access to the world of Internet commerce and addresses the concerns of those who want to join the ranks of the Internet business community. Presents answers to common questions about website development, financing, advertising, and more. Features 470 essays covering topics and terms, profiles of the top e-commerce companies, biographies of e-commerce innovators, and coverage of events and legislation related to e-commerce.

This biennial ebook provides hard data for all who ponder the shifting sands of power, whether economic, military or demographic, and seek keys to decipher the media news.

This biennial ebook provides hard data for all who ponder the shifting sands of power, whether economic, military or demographic, and seek keys to decipher the media news.

Provides a comprehensive overview of economic indicators, explaining what they are, what they mean, and how they can be used to help people understand issues related to the economy.

examines the two parties' respective policies, providing a detailed yet readable and understandable look at how the parties agree, disagree, and find compromise on the broad range of problems and issues facing American society in the 21st century. Each entry includes an infographic that offers bulleted 'at-a-glance' summaries of the two parties' positions on each issue today, an 'Issue Overview' providing basic definitions and background for understanding the debate on each issue, and a main entry that explains prevailing party sentiments, the diversity of opinion within each party, and the shifts in party position on that issue over time.

The author employs a well-known, simple model of a dual economy to examine the dynamics of the rich/poor divide in America, and outlines ways to work toward greater equality so that America will no longer have one economy for the rich and one for the poor.

an overview of the highlights of China's development since economic reforms were initiated under Deng Xiaoping in 1979. He argues that manufacturing, agricultural change, and construction reoriented the economy in the 1980s and 1990s through state-owned enterprises, private entrepreneurship, and foreign investment.

Contains clear, concise definitions of approximately 3,500 key economic terms. Covering all aspects of economics including economic theory and policy, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labor economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics

In easy-to-understand language, this book tackles all the key questions and hot topics of microeconomics and macroeconomics.