Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and eBooks about OER & Open Pedagogy
Interactive Open Educational Resources by
Call Number: ZA4228 .S53 2014
Publication Date: 2014-01-21
This book demonstrates the best tools, resources, and techniques for discovering, selecting, and integrating interactive open educational resources (OERs) into the teaching and learning process. The author examines many of the best repositories and digital library websites for finding high quality materials, explaining in depth the best practices for effectively searching these repositories and the various methods for evaluating, selecting, and integrating the resources into the instructor's curriculum and course assignments, as well as the institution's learning management system
The Educator's Guide to Producing New Media and Open Educational Resources by
Call Number: LB1028.3 .G754 2018
Publication Date: 2017-07-10
Digital video, audio, and text have never been more popular, and educators need to know how to make new media work in all types of learning environments. The Educator's Guide to Producing New Media and Open Educational Resources provides practical advice on how to produce and use open access resources to support student learning. This realistic "how-to" guide is written for education professionals in any discipline seeking to transform their instruction with technology.
Call Number: LC5800 .O64 2017
Publication Date: 2017-03-27
Affordable education. Transparent science. Accessible scholarship. These ideals are slowly becoming a reality thanks to the open education, open science, and open access movements. This book shares the stories, motives, insights, and practical tips from global leaders in the open movement.
Introduction to Open Education Resources
A self-paced tutorial about open educational resources as alternatives to textbooks for college teachers. Visitors are invited to actively participate by posting Activity Reflection entries to the course Discussion area. This tutorial has 9 Lessons organized into 3 Units: Background, OER Sources, and OER Use.
EBSCO eBooks is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks providing access to thousands of titles from academic publishers.
ProQuest Ebook Central
An interdisciplinary ebook collection of more than 140,000 books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas. Search the entire collection or browse by subject.
Films on Demand
This collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, allied health, medicine, nursing, history and more. Film lengths range from a couple minutes to two hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing.
Academic Video Online
VAST is a collection of almost 20,000 streaming videos. It includes content in the following discipline areas: art, architecture, business, counseling, criminal justice, economics, education, history, humanities, law, nursing, philosophy, politics, science, languages, and more.
Coulter Library, Onondaga Community College, Syracuse, NY